Teen New Arrivals – Graphic Novel

December Arrivals


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC BETWEEN
    Donkin, Andrew
    Between shades of gray : the graphic novel
    Summary:In 1941, fifteen-year-old Lina, her mother, and brother are pulled from their Lithuanian home by Soviet guards and sent to Siberia, where her father is sentenced to death in a prison camp while she fights for her life, vowing to honor her family and the thousands like hers by burying her story in a jar on Lithuanian soil. Based on the author’s family, includes a historical note.
    ISBN:0593404858, 9780593404850, 0593204166, 9780593204160


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC DC DARK MULTIVERSE
    Snyder, Scott/ Higgins, Kyle/ Loveness, Jeff/ Seeley, Tim/ Tynion, James, IV
    Tales from the DC dark multiverse
    Summary:"Tales from the DC Dark Multiverse contains all the most twisted stories that can’t be missed. It’s beyond the Multiverse and diving into the dark depth of new timelines and redefining DC’s reality. What does a world with an all-righteous Batman look like? What about a world without a Superman?"–
    ISBN:“1779508158 : PAP”, “9781779508157 : PAP”


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC FANGS
    Andersen, Sarah
    Fangs
    Summary:"Elsie the vampire is three hundred years old, but in all that time, she has never met her match. This all changes one night in a bar when she meets Jimmy, a charming werewolf with a wry sense of humor and a fondness for running wild during the full moon. Together they enjoy horror films and scary novels, shady strolls, fine dining (though never with garlic), and a genuine fondness for each other’s unusual habits, macabre lifestyles, and monstrous appetites. "–Amazon.
    ISBN:“1524860670 (hbk.) :”, “9781524860677 (hbk.) :”


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC FLY
    O’Connor, Tara
    Fly by night
    Summary:Dee returns to her small hometown in New Jersey to see if she can help her father and the local police find her missing twin sister Beth, who was a leader in fighting the threat of a pipeline gutting the pinelands, but only finds more mysterious questions while disocovering signs of the supernatural in the surrounding woods.
    ISBN:1984852612, 9781984852618, 1984852604, 9781984852601, 0593125304, 9780593125304


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC GRACELING
    Cashore, Kristin
    Graceling : the graphic novel
    Summary:In a world where some people are born with extreme and often-feared skills called Graces, Katsa struggles for redemption from her own horrifying Grace, the Grace of killing, and teams up with another young fighter to save their land from a corrupt king.
    ISBN:0358250420, 9780358250425, 0358250471, 9780358250470


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC HARD
    Davis, Eleanor
    The hard tomorrow
    Summary:"Hannah is a thirty-something wife, home-health worker, and antiwar activist. Her husband, Johnny, is a stay-at-home pothead working–or "working"–on building them a house before the winter chill sets in. They’re currently living and screwing in the back of a truck, hoping for a pregnancy, which seems like it will never come. Legs in the air, for a better chance at conception, Hannah scans fertility Reddits while Johnny dreams about propagating plants–kale, tomatoes–to ensure they have sufficient sustenance should the end times come, which, given their fragile democracy strained under the weight of a carceral state and the risk of horrible war, doesn’t seem so far off. Helping Hannah in her fight for the future is her best friend Gabby, a queer naturalist she idolizes and who adores her. Helping Johnny build the house is Tyler, an off-the-grid conspiracy theorist driven sick by his own cloudy notions of reality."–
    ISBN:1770463739, 9781770463738


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC HEARTLESS
    Dragoon, Leigh
    Heartless prince
    Summary:"A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it’s too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson’s Nimona and Kazu Kibuishi’s Amulet Evony is an orphaned princess from a kingdom destroyed by a power-hungry witch. Prince Ammon has recently been drawn to her, or at least he’s drawn to her uncanny ability to sense when familiars-servants to the witches-are approaching his kingdom’s borders. And Evony, well Evony has always longed for something more with Ammon. Wanting to prove himself to his kingdom and parents, Ammon takes Evony outside the borders to fight the familiars head-to-head. All is well until they’re captured by witch Aradia, who steals Ammon’s heart and leaves his body to turn into one of her familiars. What’s worse, his sister Nissa has been taken hostage by Aradia’s daughter. Evony makes it her miss onto retrieve Ammon’s heart and save Nissa, taking her into the mysterious Witchlands. There, she will discover a secret about her past that will change everything"–
    ISBN:1368028365, 9781368028363, 1368028357, 9781368028356


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC HIMAWARI
    Becker, Harmony
    Himawari House
    Summary:"A young adult graphic novel about three foreign exchange students and the pleasures, and difficulties, of adjusting to living in Japan. Living in a new country is no walk in the park―Nao, Hyejung, and Tina can all attest to that. The three of them became fast friends through living together in the Himawari House in Tokyo and attending the same Japanese cram school. Nao came to Japan to reconnect with her Japanese heritage, while Hyejung and Tina came to find freedom and their own paths. Though each of them has her own motivations and challenges, they all deal with language barriers, being a fish out of water, self discovery, love, and family."–Amazon.com.
    ISBN:“1250235561 : HRD”, “9781250235565 : HRD”, “125023557X (pbk.) :”, “9781250235572 (pbk.) :”


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC HUDA
    Fahmy, Huda
    Huda F are you
    Summary:"Huda F. is starting high school in a new town and needs to figure out where she fits in"–
    ISBN:0593324315, 9780593324318, 0593324307, 9780593324301


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC LIFETIME
    Blas, Terry
    Lifetime passes
    Summary:"In this darkly comedic young adult graphic novel, a group of teens starts a program to bring senior citizens to a local theme park to take advantage of the unofficial park policy: If someone dies on the property, the rest of their party is given lifetimepasses!"–Provided by publisher.
    ISBN:“1419746669 : HRD”, “9781419746666 : HRD”


  • NEW Y GRAPHIC PASSPORT
    Glock, Sophia
    Passport
    Summary:Teenage Sophia lives with her family in South America where her parents serve as foreign diplomats, but as she explores her own boundaries around honesty and deception she discovers the true nature of her parent’s work.
    ISBN:0316459003, 9780316459006, 0316458988, 9780316458986, 9780316458979, 9780316495073


  • Y MANGA ANCIENT MAGUS v.15
    Yamazaki, Kore.
    The ancient magus’ bride. Volume 15
    Summary:"As the College continues its desperate search for The Testament of Carnamagos, the danger has grown so dire that the Vice-Chancellor has decided to put the College in lockdown until Christmas. Through their shared plight, Chise and her classmates come to know more about each other. Thanks to their experiences in the Abandoned Hall, they all begin to change, whether they like it or not. Some grow closer, while others begin drifting apart."–Page [4] of cover.
    ISBN:164827272X, 9781648272721


  • Y MANGA SENSOR
    Itō, Junji
    Sensor
    Summary:"A woman walks alone at the foot of Mount Sengoku. A man appears, saying he’s been waiting for her, and invites her to a nearby village. Surprisingly, the village is covered in hairlike volcanic glass fibers, and all of it shines a bright gold. At night, when the villagers perform their custom of gazing up at the starry sky, countless unidentified flying objects come raining down on them–the opening act for the terror about to occur!’"-Amazon.
    ISBN:“1974718905 (hbk.) :”, “9781974718900 (hbk.) :”


  • Y MANGA WAY OF v.4
    Oono, Kousuke
    The way of the house husband. 4
    Summary:"It’s a day in the life of your average househusband–if your average househusband is the legendary yakuza "the Immortal Dragon"! A former yakuza legend leaves it all behind to become your everyday househusband. But it’s not easy to walk away from the gangster life, and what should be mundane household tasks are anything but! On what begins as just another shopping trip, Tatsu has a run-in with a thief–of the feline persuasion! When the gangster-turned-homemaker gives chase, yakuza are quickly drawn into the fray, and chaos erupts in the streets of the shopping district. Even everyday errands can turn treacherous when you’re the Immortal Dragon!"–Amazon.
    ISBN:1974717674, 9781974717675


  • Y MANGA WAY OF v.5
    Oono, Kousuke
    The way of the househusband. 5
    Summary:A former Yakuza legend leaves his life behind to become a househusband, but someone from his past returns seeking retribution.
    ISBN:1974721779, 9781974721771


  • Y MANGA WAY OF v.6
    Oono, Kousuke
    The way of the househusband. 6
    Summary:"All of Tatsu’s hustling and networking since leaving the yakuza has earned him an offer he can’t refuse–an invitation to run with the women’s association, the movers and shakers of his neighborhood. But before he can be initiated, the Immortal Dragon must prove to the board’s heavyweights that he truly can hack it as a homemaker. It will be the greatest test of this househusband’s skills yet!"–
    ISBN:1974724611, 9781974724611